It is currently Mon Nov 24, 2014 3:46 pm


[FIX] How to fix HDC S4 3G signal

All the ROMS and Stock Software Available
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Manuxo

Site Admin

  • Posts: 614
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 7:02 pm
  • Location: Porto - Portugal

[FIX] How to fix HDC S4 3G signal

PostTue Sep 24, 2013 9:08 am

[FIX] How to fix HDC S4 3G signal




This will fix your 3G issues. As it seems the stock software brings some errors on the modem.img file.

Notes
Important: This is not working with some MTK6589 phones. Backup your current modem.img to SD before flashing this! (system->etc->firmware->modem.img)
For MTK6589 only


IF YOU HAVE CWM INSTALLED FOLLOW THIS INSTRUCTIONS

-Extract the file
- Copy the zip file inside your folder into your SD Card
- Reboot into recovery mode
- Install zip from SD Card
- Choose zip from SD Card
- Install it
- Reboot


IF YOU NOT HAVE CWM INSTALLED FOLLOW THIS INSTRUCTIONS

- Install ES Explorer or use your favorite root browser
- Enable Root Access
- Copy modem.img to your SD
- Navigate to System->etc->firmware
- Rename the original modem.img to modem.bak
- Navigate to the new modem.img and copy
- Navigate to system->etc->firmware and paste
- Make sure permissions show '-rw- r-- r--' (Directory list) or 'rw- r-- r--' (file properties)
- Reboot


Image

Offline
User avatar

eManuka

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 7:06 pm

Re: [FIX] How to fix HDC S4 3G signal

PostTue Sep 24, 2013 6:03 pm

Its not working.. for the legends. hope you fix it
Offline
User avatar

Manuxo

Site Admin

  • Posts: 614
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 7:02 pm
  • Location: Porto - Portugal

Re: [FIX] How to fix HDC S4 3G signal

PostWed Sep 25, 2013 8:59 am

Important: This is not working with some MTK6589 phones. Backup your current modem.img to SD before flashing this!

So as that note says. it does not work in every phones.

The best thing you can do to European Network Carriers is to add the PLM and APN Settings Manually.
I've done this and i can get 3G network working as expected. For that all you need to do is to go to a local store of your carrier and ask them the settings.

You can also know wich are your settings downloading the apn manager pro from the playstore.

Regards
Offline
User avatar

eManuka

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 7:06 pm

Re: [FIX] How to fix HDC S4 3G signal

PostWed Sep 25, 2013 3:20 pm

Well, I made a backup of modem.bin before I flash the patch files.

I flashed my device using each file which is you provided! Non of them worked!

I have HDC Galaxy S3 F9300 Plus. This device is work fine without any problem NO 3G signal issue at all.

and also, I tried method using APN Manager Pro.

Its just only activate the DATA signal. but in this device it has 2G Data.

Return to HDC Galaxy S4 - Development Area

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron